$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 78.69

5,307 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Just to make sure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Romain Soulie
France
Angoulême
Charente
flag msg tools
I am confused by Mic Slipko's great video here.

- A CSA stack gets to Leesburg during a CSA phase.
- Washington, Alexandria and Harper's Ferry are occupied by Union SPs. Therefore the CSA stack can't trace a LOC.

The stack is out of supply, and by the end of the CSA player's phase should be marked as foraging and suffer attrition. Is that correct?

Mic's does not set it out of supply in his video.
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mic Slipko
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks, Romain and David, for the correction. That was an error on my part in the video, and Johnston's stack should have been foraging and rolled for attrition and surrender. I was operating under the mistaken idea that only generals produce a ZOI.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mslipko wrote:
The lone Union SP in Alexandria doesn't exert a ZOI, since there is no general in that hex.


Every SP has a ZOI. See 9.1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Romain Soulie
France
Angoulême
Charente
flag msg tools
Thank you guys for the feedbacks!
So it is clear to me now, a LOC cannot be drawn through enemy ZOI, regardless if there is a general or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mic Slipko
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Sorry for the confusion, guys.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.