$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.71

7,856 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hitting the same milestone twice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Death Jester
msg tools
mb
So if you have a survivor become a Forsaker by reaching the end of their Courage milestone and activating See the Truth, and then they lose 1 courage during the hunt - and then reach the end of courage again activating the story again - do they:

1) Lose the original ability gained from See the Truth while not having max courage, and regain the same one when they activate it again by maxing their courage?

2) Keep the original ability regardless and then activate See the Truth again with a chance for a second ability?

3) Keep the original ability regardless and then activate See the Truth again but gain no benefit because they already have an ability from this story?

Regardless of which milestone it is, the answer would be the same for Understanding and age too I'd imagine.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Hitting the same milsetone twice
There are a few things where if you lose the XP or whatever, they specifically state that you can get the buffs again. I believe unless otherwise stated, you get the milestone buff the first time and then retain it, regardless of losing or re-gaining it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Death Jester
msg tools
mb
Re: Hitting the same milsetone twice
So your Death could taste Bitter and Sweet and you'd basically be uniquely awesome?

Haha, just wanted to see how people interpreted it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Hitting the same milsetone twice
No, like 3 except you don't trigger the event either (which is why you don't get an ability either)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.