$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.16

6,533 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vs. System 2PCG» Forums » Rules

Subject: Star-Lord MC L2 skill clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Chien
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi. Just played our first Vs game outside of a learning session and a couple of questions came up. It might be just the ability specific, but also could be a general play type of question as well as we are very much noobs.

Specific to the Star-Lord MC L2 skill, noted below:

Star-Lord MC L2 Skill wrote:
Main [Skill]: Each enemy character loses its powers this turn.


A couple of questions came up:

1. If I were playing Star-Lord L2, can I initiate this Skill during my opponent's Main phase (thereby negating something like Storm's -1/-1 ability)? Or can I only play that Skill during my own Main phase?

2. If the later (only can use the skill during my own Main phase), does this skill somewhat... puny?

Thanks.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hippopotamoo Moo
msg tools
Additionally, what is a "turn"?

Is it one player (with the Star Lord main) going through all the phases?

Or is it the entire round of players going through their phases?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if it says main then it's during your main only. Unless it has that circle in front of word main which means any players main.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marvin Ramirez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hippopotamoo wrote:
Additionally, what is a "turn"?

Is it one player (with the Star Lord main) going through all the phases?

Or is it the entire round of players going through their phases?

Thanks!


Turn is once you have gone through all your phases.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.