$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.95

4,638 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Networks» Forums » Rules

Subject: OtA Expansion Network Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C D

Dallas
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On two of the Network Cards from the OtA expansion, there is no symbol to dictate whether the card is an Immediate, 1 time, end game, or permanent ability (the infinity symbol).

I tended to lean towards that they were permanent abilities, based on what they did compared to other permanent cards from the core game. But also considered that they were powerful abilities to last for the entirety of the game.

Any ideas out there on how to rule the usage of these cards?

Examples:

Card: NETWORK SHAKEUP - "Any time during your turn, you may move any number of Stars and Ads to different shows"

Card: REBOOT - "Play this card as an action during your turn and spend $3M. Score any single season value of any show in your Archives."

IMO: Network Shakeup seems okay to be a permanent ability, it would only be used a couple times before the game's end in all likely hood. But Reboot is a pretty powerful card, It seemed like perhaps that is maybe a 1 time usage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gil Hova
United States
Jersey City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
This question is answered in the official FAQ:

Quote:
Why are the On the Air Network Cards missing icons in the upper-right?
My fault. The icons should be: Reboot and Network Shakeup are "1x", Lawsuit is "!".


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C D

Dallas
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Gil!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.