$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.32

6,586 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing Neutral Liverymen on Tied Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Cinzori
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
On page 9 of the rules, in the Stage 2: Voting section, we have the following two statements:
2nd paragraph (emphasis added) wrote:
If there is a tie for first place, each tied player adds 1 to their total for each orthogonally adjacent tile with their
master pawn on it. The totals are then checked again and the winner determined. If there is still a tie, then the tile
does not resolve this round, and all pieces remain on the tile.

4th paragraph wrote:
Return all the neutral liveryman pawns on the tile to general supply.


So, in the case of a tie, do the neutral liverymen stay or go?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

When a neutral liveryman is used during a resolution, he will go away at the end - regardless of whether the tile ended up being resolved or not! They're one-shots!

This could lead to a tile being ENTIRELY reset if ALL player liverymen are bounced out!
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.