$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.71

7,856 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: faramir action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
juan b
msg tools
if i use the ally card faramir for a quest i use his "Willpower Strength" plus his action "+1 Willpower" or i must chose one? ...thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
atomo wrote:
if i use the ally card faramir for a quest i use his "Willpower Strength" plus his action "+1 Willpower" or i must chose one? ...thanks.

Choose 1. If you commit him to the quest with your other characters, he exhausts and contributes his 2 willpower. If you use his action, he exhausts and boosts everyone by 1 willpower. So unless you have a way to ready him, you can only do one of those. If you can ready him, you could use his action ability twice and boost everyone by 2 willpower.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
juan b
msg tools
thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Btȝ patrem nrum, Benedictum
mbmbmbmbmb
It should also be noted that you may use his action after staging and before resolution (after seeing if you need the boost).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.