$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.21

3,980 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stature - Shrink to Nothing (size-chaging question) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wouter Boon
Netherlands
Berkel en Rodenrijs
flag msg tools
Hi all,

Recently picked up Civil War. Yesterday, I was playing with Stature. While playing, a question came up about her 'Shrink to Nothing' card. You can recruit her for 2*. She also has 'Size-Changing: tech'. Does that mean, when I play a tech-card before recruiting her, I can recruit her for nothing, as Size-Changing means recruit (or fight) for 2 less, when a specific type is played?

Thanks!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachael
United States
Williamsburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep! She's free. Pretty sure that's part of the point of the "Nothing" in the card name.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wouter Boon
Netherlands
Berkel en Rodenrijs
flag msg tools
That was what I was thinking too, but it seemed too obvious. Thanks for your reply.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.