$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.86

7,821 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: probably dumb questions RE Jean Grey common rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cade c
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mb
text says
(xmen logo) rescue a bystander

question 1 - since she is an xmen character, I assume I don't need another one to trigger this effect? i.e. I don't need two x-men

question 2 - does she have to fight someone to trigger this effect? Or - does this card mean I just get a free bystander, for nothing, just by playing the card every round?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerome Nowak

Ann Arbor
Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmb
1. No, you DO need a different X-Men Hero to trigger that ability.
2. She does not need to fight to use her ability. It is only a free bystander if you have played another X-Men Hero that turn.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cade c
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mb
OK that goes along with my other threat I guess
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahewlett
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cad37 welcome to the forums. You may want to download the unofficial FAQ for the game found here:

www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/92138/unofficial-collected-fa...


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cade c
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mb
thank ahewlett, I will -- that may save me some posts !!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.