$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 90.86

5,909 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.2% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Trickerion: Legends of Illusion» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do "bonuses" from Magician Powers apply? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastien Maire
France
St Jean de Moirans
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks.

I used to play with Dark Alley but without Magician Powers until now.
I would like to add these powers to the game, but am wondering when do their "bonuses" should be applied?

For instance, the Magician's Legacy : You gain 2 Fame for each Trick remaining in your Workshop
--> Do we gain those 2 Fame when we activate the power at the beginning of the turn, and then never again? Or at the baginning of each turn as long as the power is enabled?

Same for many other powers...

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bredon
United States
Jersey City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe Magician's Legacy has an icon that indicates that you get the 2 fame per trick remaining only at the end of the game - a significant number of the Magician power cards have such an icon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastien Maire
France
St Jean de Moirans
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.