$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.53

4,615 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.1% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Crisis Expansion Pack 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Equipment Defenses w Star Sapphire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Trocchia
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Sorry if this has been asked before. Basic rule question.
Say I have Star Sapphire as my superhero, and I am attacked by another player.

I use Helmet of Fate (or some other equipment defense card) to defend the attack.

Does this count as playing an equipment and trigger her ability or does the card not get played - only discarded? The overall question is about defenses - does a "discard to avoid" or a "reveal to avoid" count as a play or not?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Yamaguchi
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
bgtrocchia wrote:
Does this count as playing an equipment and trigger her ability or does the card not get played - only discarded? The overall question is about defenses - does a "discard to avoid" or a "reveal to avoid" count as a play or not?

Thank you


No. Defense cards used to avoid an attack are not "played."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.