$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.65

5,802 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.6% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

1844/1854» Forums » Rules

Subject: [1854] Mountain Railway abilities question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Alexander
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Ausserfernbahn ability says "Building on one mountain is 20 G cheaper." Does that mean it can only be used one time per game? Same question for the Murtalbahn ("Building one tunnel is 40 G cheaper.").

If it can only be used once per game, how is that tracked?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, just once per game. I haven't checked the new version, but can't you turn the private over to mark that its power has been used?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evelin Auger
Canada
Portneuf
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, just once per game for the first two privates. You turn them on the other side when it is done.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evelin Auger
Canada
Portneuf
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is another question that arised when we played two days ago. The two privates that come with a share of a Cie disapear when the Cie operate. Does the owner loses the right to build for free on the hex of the private at the same time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James E
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
iulius12 wrote:
There is another question that arised when we played two days ago. The two privates that come with a share of a Cie disapear when the Cie operate. Does the owner loses the right to build for free on the hex of the private at the same time?


I'd guess so because that would give you two turns to take advantage of that right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
iulius12 wrote:
Does the owner loses the right to build for free on the hex of the private at the same time?

Yes; this is how it was in the original version and the new version seems the same. Basically, if you start one of the associated corporations, you get two tile laying steps in which you can get the free build, and then the free build goes away. The Sudbahn will most likely use the power, whereas the VB may very well pass it up in order to get more early money.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.