$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.78

6,742 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strength and weight limitation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank P
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Hi all,
I know I am overthinking, but can someone explain to me in simple terms how the weight limitation vs strength works? (the anvil) Thanks

PJ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Roop
United States
Mendon
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you can carry 5+strength anvils of weight... Don't look for logic in the anvil system, I own some "weightless" items that SHOULD weigh more than the anvil items I own.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Jurney
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Each anvil equals one unit of weight. You can carry up to 5 anvils plus your strength. So if your strength is 4, you can carry 9 total anvils. Hope that clarifies it for you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank P
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
Thanks. I was thinking that if strength was +4, then I was to roll 4 dice and the total of anything over 4 was what it was.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.