$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.57

5,402 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ambush fort clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
peter hindman
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
It is the first move in the AM scenario. Montcalm and force from Montreal attack the two provincial units at Hudson Carry North. Webb and force sucessfully intercept into HCN from Hudson Carry South. The two provincials in HCN decide to join Webb in the battle and therefore fight outside the fort. Here is the question. Can the French use their ambush card? The card says "May not be played if enemy has fort"....but if all of the British units are outside the fort they are not using the fort for its defense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
KEEP America Great!
mbmbmbmbmb
The presence of a friendly fort (and the traffic it generates) is enough to prevent an Ambush, even if the defenders offer battle outside it. The card means what it says.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
peter hindman
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Thanks Dave.I was leaning that way myself. In reality it has to be very hard to ambush with all the activity surrounding a fort.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.