$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.57

5,402 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Builder» Forums » Rules

Subject: ugh such a noob question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
trevor

Missouri
msg tools
mbmbmb
I browsed the faq but don't have the patience to look through every thread on this forum.

Sorry for the noob question but it's been a while since I played this.

When using a special tile, it doesn't matter what your card is right? .I know you have to respect adjacency if possible. For example I use the tile that let's you add a 4th settlement to a straight line, but if I have a flower card It doesn't have to be on flowers right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DuckOfDeath V
United States
Hillsboro
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. oeppel
Germany
Duisburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The care only matters for SOME of the special actions , eg the Oracle.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Each specific action's own description tells whether the terrain card is relevant or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.