$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.27

5,336 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.6% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval control question (basic rules) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
mb
just to clarify:

if the CSA captures two ports on the Ohio river, let's say Henderson (#2120) and New Albany (#1824) the Union still controls the stretch between these CSA controlled ports?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure. Ports don't block Naval control on Type 2 rivers. Even if the CSA built a Fort in Henderson, the Union would still control the Ohio below Henderson (from Cairo, or some other Union port) and the Ohio above Henderson (from Cincinnati, or some other Union port).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffen Beck
Germany
Passau
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you very much!-
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.