$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.94

6,292 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Ahoy Treasures!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Landing on the island? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernard Hopkins
England
Durham/Darlington
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It says in the rules...

"The island can only be reached with the exact number of dots"

So I take it, the first person reaches the island and is placed on treasure chest number 1. The next person who reaches the with the island with the exact number of dots is placed on treasure chest 2.

What got me thinking was, do you count the player who is currently on treasure chest 1 as a space that needs jumping over? Or do you just count it as reaching the island as a whole and get placed directly on the next available treasure chest. Not counting current occupiers as spaces that need to be travelled over?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.