$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 71.49

4,934 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Necrophagy at 0 power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steffan kristensen
msg tools
Is it possible for Black goat to use necrophagy at 0 power?
The rulebook states that you can't do any actions once at 0 power not even free actions. But a post battle event isn't considered an action is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ssk0909 wrote:
Is it possible for Black goat to use necrophagy at 0 power?
The rulebook states that you can't do any actions once at 0 power not even free actions. But a post battle event isn't considered an action is it?
Spell books will say what type of ability they give, it's right at the beginning of the text.
E.g. (Action: 3) for an action that costs 3 power or (Ongoing) for an ongoing ability.

Necrophagy is not an action IIRC so it can be used even when black goat is out of power.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can do it at 0 power. Its not an actual turn action. Its an ability you play in response to another action. So your power does not matter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steffan kristensen
msg tools
Thanks everyone
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Robertson
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Necrophagy" and "Madness" are classified as "Ongoing". That means they trigger regardless of power levels.

Cthulhu Wars! Game responsibly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.