$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 93.84

6,052 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.1% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Exceed: Red Horizon – Reese & Heidi vs. Vincent & Nehtali» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reading -> EX attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A. Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose I play the Reading boost (it's on one of the normals, I forget which) and name, say, Sweep. Unbeknownst to me, my opponent has both Sweeps in her hand. Which is correct?

1) She has to play a single Sweep
2) She has to play EX Sweep (i.e. play both)
3) She can choose to play one or both

I lean against option 2, since it's open to cheating in a way the game otherwise isn't (if I'm holding two, I could just play one and not tell you). The options 1 and 3 seem about equally plausible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it's Option 3. She's striking with a Sweep either way.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, she could choose to EX it or not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.