$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 93.84

6,052 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.1% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Unfair» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instant Karma your Instant Karma rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bobby Clark
United States
Frisco
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Event play
Player 1 plays Head Hunting (choose staff member in any park and moves it to his park)
Player 2 plays Instant Karma and takes the Staff Member back
Player 1 plays Instant Karme to re take the Staff Member

Legal play?
We thought it was but want confirmation.
Thx
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kate Finch
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely legal.

Instant Karma cam be very satisfying devil
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a hilarious result of both players having Instant Karma. Since you take turns playing event cards, it sounds perfectly legal. I can only imagine that employee getting tossed back and forth between parks over and over.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Finch
Australia
Carindale
QLD
flag msg tools
designer
My hat? Definitely not a mind-control alien, no.
mbmbmbmbmb
Instant Karma is actually a reaction played immediately, so it doesn't even require taking turns to work.

Anything we can do to the wording to make that clearer?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Long
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is also headhunting which moves staff back and forth.

But there's only a couple of Instant Karmas in the deck. My favourite stories with Instant Karma are when you get someone back, but worse than they got you in the first place. (As you get to apply the effect, but can apply it on different cards.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
joelfinch wrote:
Instant Karma is actually a reaction played immediately, so it doesn't even require taking turns to work.

Anything we can do to the wording to make that clearer?


I don't have the card in front of me so that was my mistake.

I need to reread the rules on the event cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.