$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 64.5

4,559 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mythos fase with darkness and lightsource rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
mbmbmbmbmb
If a mythos effect say's all investigators that or in a room that contains a darkness token are effected but there is a lightsource in that room does it still affects those persons ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
wolverine1977 wrote:
If a mythos effect say's all investigators that or in a room that contains a darkness token are effected but there is a lightsource in that room does it still affects those persons ?


RRG pg 7 says investigators in a space with a light source or adjacent to a space with a light source ignore darkness.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
wolverine1977 wrote:
If a mythos effect say's all investigators that or in a room that contains a darkness token are effected but there is a lightsource in that room does it still affects those persons ?


Rules Reference, Page 7 - Darkness:

"Investigators ignore Darkness in a space containing a Light Source or Fire or a space adjacent to a space containing a Light Source or Fire."

Edit: ninja'd
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we in the end resolved it but i wanted to be sure about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This depends on how exactly the effect is worded. Read carefully; does it say "a space in darkness", or does it say "a space with a darkness token". In the first case, the light source would mitigate the effect, in the second case not because a lightsource does not remove the token. Read carefully what the text actualy says. Small differences can be an entirely different meaning.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.