$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.78

6,742 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wisp rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jürgen Mayer
Germany
Nuremberg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
"if this tribe can see the Knight" - what does this mean exactly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Furman
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Same rules as for the Knight seeing the goblins: no walls in the way, and the goblin tribe can be on a dark tile, but no other dark tiles between the tribe and the knight.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc S
United States
Collegeville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe certain abilities (bow?) say straight line only. I wonder if all checks for visibility require a straight line as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
mbmbmbmbmb
marcss wrote:
I believe certain abilities (bow?) say straight line only. I wonder if all checks for visibility require a straight line as well?

As a general rule, anything that requires visibility, has a set range, or uses/causes movement works on straight (orthogonal/non-diagonal) lines.

Exceptions to this specifically state otherwise (Underworm, which allows diagonal movement, for example).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc S
United States
Collegeville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Woelf wrote:
marcss wrote:
I believe certain abilities (bow?) say straight line only. I wonder if all checks for visibility require a straight line as well?

As a general rule, anything that requires visibility, has a set range, or uses/causes movement works on straight (orthogonal/non-diagonal) lines.

Exceptions to this specifically state otherwise (Underworm, which allows diagonal movement, for example).
Thanks! Just saw the update in the FAQ thread as well. This is how we played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.