$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 77.4

5,241 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dominion: Guilds» Forums » Play By Forum

Subject: Stonemason acting on a possession rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maarten Robinson
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just played a game with guilds, prosperity and alchemy, where my opponent played stonemason, trashing possession in order to gain two goons on the basis that goon (at 6 coin) was less than possession (at 6 coin and 1 potion). My understanding is that you can't say that gons is les than,possession, because optioneel are nog comparable.

Interestingly, the online game also allows this to be done.

What thinkest thou?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt E
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Goons costs less than Possession, and this interaction is 100% legal.

You might be thinking of cases like Golem ($4+Potion) and Goons ($6), where Golem costs neither more nor less than Goons. But $6+Potion is strictly more than $6, so you can gain two Goons if you trash a Possession with Stonemason.
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is covered extensively in the Dominion: Alchemy rulebook, with numerous examples.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten Robinson
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks ... I'd forgotten ... Perfik ...as they say.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.