$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.41

6,314 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick Friggas Domain Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrik
Germany
Dresden
flag msg tools
Even though Friggas Domain is a clan upgrade, since the effect is invading, and invading is a free action after upgrades, as mentioned on the clan sheet, I was wondering if by official rules one can immediately use Friggas Domain once (paying 1 race of course) when played.

How do you guys interpret the free invade with this clan upgrade?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bolm wrote:
Even though Friggas Domain is a clan upgrade, since the effect is invading, and invading is a free action after upgrades, as mentioned on the clan sheet, I was wondering if by official rules one can immediately use Friggas Domain once (paying 1 race of course) when played.

How do you guys interpret the free invade with this clan upgrade?

We play Frigga's Domain only in the action phase, as a normal invasion.
So you can not use it as both an upgrade as an invasion action in the same turn. Only monster and unit upgrades give you a special extra invasion action. And mystics only because they have an explicit special ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No clan upgrage gives you an immediate invade action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Rush
msg tools
Teowulff wrote:
Bolm wrote:
Even though Friggas Domain is a clan upgrade, since the effect is invading, and invading is a free action after upgrades, as mentioned on the clan sheet, I was wondering if by official rules one can immediately use Friggas Domain once (paying 1 race of course) when played.

How do you guys interpret the free invade with this clan upgrade?

We play Frigga's Domain only in the action phase, as a normal invasion.
So you can not use it as both an upgrade as an invasion action in the same turn. Only monster and unit upgrades give you a special extra invasion action. And mystics only because they have an explicit special ability.


Actually mystics don't give an special invade action.

Only Unit upgrades give you a special invade. Since Frigga's Domain does not specify a unit, there is no special invade.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrik
Germany
Dresden
flag msg tools
Krushhhhh wrote:
Teowulff wrote:
Bolm wrote:
Even though Friggas Domain is a clan upgrade, since the effect is invading, and invading is a free action after upgrades, as mentioned on the clan sheet, I was wondering if by official rules one can immediately use Friggas Domain once (paying 1 race of course) when played.

How do you guys interpret the free invade with this clan upgrade?

We play Frigga's Domain only in the action phase, as a normal invasion.
So you can not use it as both an upgrade as an invasion action in the same turn. Only monster and unit upgrades give you a special extra invasion action. And mystics only because they have an explicit special ability.


Actually mystics don't give an special invade action.

Only Unit upgrades give you a special invade. Since Frigga's Domain does not specify a unit, there is no special invade.

Good point. Only if the card specifies a unit, this specific unit can invade for free. That makes sense, thanks for all your inputs!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.