$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.2

5,780 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.4% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cthulhu Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yuggoth question (laboratory/ice age interaction) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tiago Gouveia
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The ice age marker is in the laboratory in Yuggoth. The player controling the gate there uses the surgery action, but all replaced cultists are somewhere else.

What is this surgery cost, 1 or 2?

Arguments:
Cost 1, the action not ended in the ice age area.
Cost 2, the laboratort has the ice age marker.

This issue happens in a pbf game (#63).
Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Considering that other actions that start in the Iced Laboratory but end elsewhere are not affected (such as moving out of the Lab), I'd say decerebrating cultists costs 1 when they're elsewhere. Note that decerebrating a cultist which happened to be in the Iced zone would cost 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lincoln Petersen
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Think of it as the laboratory gives you the technology to do it. So wherever the ice age is that's where it would cost 1 extra to do the "operation".

E.G. You could do the the action and the ice age could be on the laboratory spot and not turn any into brain cylinders on that spot but elsewhere on the map and it would only cost 1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Gouveia
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks folks, thanks a lot!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.