GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.55
49.2% of Goal | left
May the influence generated from Neutrals Pressured , neutrality discussions be used to take a minor with an influence already emplaced to join as minor ally?
Have run into both replies in games with various opponents and would like to use correct rule in all games .
Checking the rules is of course the best recourse, from 15.28:
Neutrality Discussions: Place a friendly Influence marker in one Neutral Country, or remove a Neutrality or enemy Influence marker from one Neutral Country.
Seems pretty straightforward that the answer is no. The rule allows placing an influence marker, not activating a minor as an ally. Check the wording of 15.19 for an instance where you can activate a minor ally.
New Smyrna Beach
yeah its an easy mistake to make without reading carefully: placing an influence marker is NOT the same as applying influence. The latter is needed to get the ally activated.