$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.55

7,808 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: influence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greig Goodfellow
Canada
Allanburg
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


May the influence generated from Neutrals Pressured , neutrality discussions be used to take a minor with an influence already emplaced to join as minor ally?
Have run into both replies in games with various opponents and would like to use correct rule in all games .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Checking the rules is of course the best recourse, from 15.28:

Quote:
Neutrality Discussions: Place a friendly Influence marker in one Neutral Country, or remove a Neutrality or enemy Influence marker from one Neutral Country.


Seems pretty straightforward that the answer is no. The rule allows placing an influence marker, not activating a minor as an ally. Check the wording of 15.19 for an instance where you can activate a minor ally.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Hanna
United States
New Smyrna Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah its an easy mistake to make without reading carefully: placing an influence marker is NOT the same as applying influence. The latter is needed to get the ally activated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.