$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.52

4,883 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.8% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Washington's War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you daisy chain the initial "For the King" British 3 CP placement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this allowed? I would think not, per normal practice, but any confirmation is welcome.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
Wheaton
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I do not believe so, as I see nothing in the rules that creates an exception to the general, "no daisy-chaining" rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Mooney
United States
Quincy
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dmartin1982 wrote:
I do not believe so, as I see nothing in the rules that creates an exception to the general, "no daisy-chaining" rule.


Correct. Per Rule 4.0, “For The King” PC markers must be placed in conformance with 10.11.B, which specifically prohibits “daisy-chaining” in 10.11.B(ii). This is also explained in the Playbook, page 2, Section I “Setup”.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.