$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.08

5,377 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.9% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Planes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gate Past Blockage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rachel Holley
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mb
Tonight one of our players tried to move one of his cubes onto a gate but the space adjacent to the gate had a blockage. The rules say that cubes can move into the space with a blockage but can not move through the already blocked space. So my question is "Would the gate be considered past the blocked space that's immediately adjacent to it?"
The way we ruled it was that he could not move his cube "through" the blockage to the gate, but would like other bgg'ers to weigh in.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Tunison
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Get your finger out of my face!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you played correctly. You must move through the space adjacent to the gate in order to board the plane so a blockage there would stop movement.
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.