$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.37

7,842 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legends of Andor: Journey to the North» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grenolin the Bard - rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marek Hladík
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
The english rules say:
"If a hero achieves fame in the course of the Legend (as a reward for defeating creatures or in some other way) and Grenolin is standing on the same space as the hero ... the hero gets 1 additional fame."
bellow is example:
"Example 1: You defeat a Gor while Grenolin is standing on your space. As a reward, you choose 2 gold. On top of that, you also get 1 fame due to Grenolin." (Companion guide, page 7)

My understanding of this rules was, that Bard gives you additional fame in case you choose fame as reward. But in example, they received 1 fame altough they chose gold as a reward.

Can somebody explain me this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
mbmbmbmbmb
The addition is to your reward not your fame. So it's always an extra fame, even if you take the money.
There is one exception: If you get zero reward, Grenolin won't work.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, it works only with monsters and cities, when you bring wood or shells.

So, if you find fame in the fog - Grenolin don't work.

Also I strongly advice play without Grenolin - it's too easy, just use the blue wells.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Uncivil wrote:
Yes, it works only with monsters and cities, when you bring wood or shells.

So, if you find fame in the fog - Grenolin don't work.

Where does it say so? The English rules say "if a hero achieves fame (...) for defeating creatures or in some other way." They say nothing specific about that fog token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
GSReis wrote:
Uncivil wrote:
Yes, it works only with monsters and cities, when you bring wood or shells.

So, if you find fame in the fog - Grenolin don't work.

Where does it say so? The English rules say "if a hero achieves fame (...) for defeating creatures or in some other way." They say nothing specific about that fog token.


First two answers here: http://legenden-von-andor.de/faq/allgemeine-fragen-zur-reise...

"if a hero achieves fame" - it's some kind of continous misprint. It should be "if a hero achieves reward"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.