$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hostage Negotiator: Abductor Pack 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: unrevealed demands rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filip Laeveren
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a card instructs you to make a roll equal comparing with the current threat level, and there are unrevealed demands and thus (below the card) the threat level is increasing by 1, what happens first? Threat level + 1 or the dice roll?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.J. Porfirio
United States
Thompsons Station
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
What Van Ryder Game are YOU playing?
mbmbmbmbmb
Avalon18A wrote:
When a card instructs you to make a roll equal comparing with the current threat level, and there are unrevealed demands and thus (below the card) the threat level is increasing by 1, what happens first? Threat level + 1 or the dice roll?


The primary effect always happens first. The secondary effect happens after the primary effect is resolved.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.