$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.01

4,587 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Clash of Cultures: Civilizations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Autocratic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barney Hawes
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Some of the advances require "Autocratic", for example the Provinces of Rome.

Does this mean you need any single advance from Autocracy (ie. the first one) or all advances from Autocracy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Inkpen
Berkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The first...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barney Hawes
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply.

Does it say this in the rules somewhere? I couldn't see it.

I'm wondering why it doesn't just say it requires Nationalism.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it was forward compatibility because the designer had some ideas to create a new mechanic for government type in a future expansion, instead of tying it to advances. If that were to ever happen, this new mechanic would be the pre-requisite instead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Burbank
ca
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
mbmbmbmb
barneyhawes wrote:
Thanks for the quick reply.

Does it say this in the rules somewhere? I couldn't see it.

I'm wondering why it doesn't just say it requires Nationalism.


Rules - italicized section at the bottom of Page 3:
"NOTE: Some special advances list a Government category rather than
a specific advance. This simply means that the top advance within
that Government category will give you access to the special advance.
It is done like this to allow more Government advances to be added
in the future."
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.