$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.77

7,651 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reputation and fortune tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
metric seven
msg tools
mbmbmb
Question 1: Is this the correct way of playing?
At the end of game 1 you have 1 reputation and 1 fortune token left. You store them for next game. At the setup of game 2 you will get 2 rep and 2 fortune tokens from your leader and on top of that the previously stored tokens. A total of 3 rep and 3 fortune.

Question 2: Is this right?: (following the rules at the beginning of the game, no spoilers please if this ever changes laugh)

You are only dealt rep and fortune tokens during the setup of the board. They do not get refreshed in winter or during some other round action. You can gain reputation tokens from other players if they wish to use your structures/repair. You cannot get fortune from other players.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Feathers
United States
Plover
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmb
Question 1: On Page 21 of the rulebook, under Step 5: Determine Enmity. The relevant rules are explained there, but loosely you count up unused Fortune and Reputation tokens, take that many dice, and for every success rolled you may remove an Enmity. Alternatively for every two successes you may cross out/remove any one permanent Enmity.

Question 2: This is true at the beginning of the game, at least as far as the rulebook explains.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1) Fortune and Reputation are not listed on p. 21 under "Game Carryover", so no, you do not keep the remaining tokens.

2) Correct as far as I can see in the rulebook.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
metric seven
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for your very quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Feathers
United States
Plover
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmb
Also, while this shouldn't really be considered a spoiler as it is easily visible on the sticker sheets and in the preview article on the Plaid Hat Game's website, we do know:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
that there is an appellation that players could select as a game end upgrade that gives them one reputation token each Winter. Similarly, there is one that gives one fortune token each winter. So that would affect the above rules for Number 2 and we basically do know that exists at the start of the game. Also it probably is worth noting both do make it clear that you get that bonus during the first winter as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
lactamaeon wrote:
1) Fortune and Reputation are not listed on p. 21 under "Game Carryover", so no, you do not keep the remaining tokens.

2) Correct as far as I can see in the rulebook.


This is correct. Nothing you possess carries over except those things explicitly stated in the rulebook.

You only take rep/fortune from supply at the start of the game, or when instructed to by an effect or the captain's booke.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.