$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 62.25

4,435 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Avec Infini Regret» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interception rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wade Wade
msg tools
I´m having a hard time understanding interception.
1.Does the intercepting cav. need LOS to the unit that is entering the intercept zone (or a clear path to move to the intercept hex)?
2.And does any of the restrictions in 8.2 (reaction movement) apply to intercept?
3.In what hex does the intercepting unit end its intercept "move".

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florent Coupeau
France
Quimper
Breizh
flag msg tools
designer
I´m having a hard time understanding interception.
1.Does the intercepting cav. need LOS to the unit that is entering the intercept zone (or a clear path to move to the intercept hex)?
A clear path, not being in an enemy front hex & not having an enemy unit in its front hex
2.And does any of the restrictions in 8.2 (reaction movement) apply to intercept?
No
3.In what hex does the intercepting unit end its intercept "move".
If adjacent, it doesn’t move. Otherwise it moves 1 hex.

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wade Wade
msg tools
Thanks a bunch for the quick answer. After playing the game a couple of times i am very impressed. This is just a great game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florent Coupeau
France
Quimper
Breizh
flag msg tools
designer
Thank you

The second opus just came out !!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.