$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.54

5,197 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is building an expedition distinct from naval movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Gringer
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a sea captain is initially placed, it seems per 17.4 that this is purely construction, and not part of a naval move. Am I correct to assume that other naval units of the constructing power may not "piggy back" on that 1-2 CP expenditure to move as the Sea Captain deploys?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Correct - it is after all a different action than "naval move".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.