$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.63

7,770 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ablobination activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damjan Makuc
Slovenia
Idrija
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Our group would like to clarify rules for activation of Ablobination. Official ruling is quoted below:
Quote:
Ablobinations Attack whenever they activate while having a LOS on a Survivor (or more) at Range 0-1. Then, they perform an Attack on Survivor in ALL Zones at Range 0-1 on which they have a LOS. Obstacle preventing Movement between Zones (such as ramparts) also prevent such an Attack.


1a. If at least one Survivor is at Range 0-1 and in LOS, does Ablobination attack twice?

1b. First attack is also performed in ALL Zones at Range 0-1 on which they have a LOS? (It would make sense it is performed in such a way.)

2. If there is no Survivor in Range 0-1, Ablobination moves (as normal per rules) and then if at least one Survivor is at Range 0-1 and in LOS, it attacks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam ko
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The Ablobination only has one action per activation.
If there's a survivor in LOS and at range 0-1 the Ablobination attacks, else it move.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alkemist wrote:
Our group would like to clarify rules for activation of Ablobination. Official ruling is quoted below:
Quote:
Ablobinations Attack whenever they activate while having a LOS on a Survivor (or more) at Range 0-1. Then, they perform an Attack on Survivor in ALL Zones at Range 0-1 on which they have a LOS. Obstacle preventing Movement between Zones (such as ramparts) also prevent such an Attack.


1a. If at least one Survivor is at Range 0-1 and in LOS, does Ablobination attack twice?

1b. First attack is also performed in ALL Zones at Range 0-1 on which they have a LOS? (It would make sense it is performed in such a way.)

2. If there is no Survivor in Range 0-1, Ablobination moves (as normal per rules) and then if at least one Survivor is at Range 0-1 and in LOS, it attacks?


The formulation is confusing, but I think the intention is that the "Then, they perform..." part is a clarification of the attack, not a temporal "after that".

Most special unique abominations/necromancers have one clear aspect they differ in; in this case it attacks all survivors in range 0-1, instead of just one survivor at range 0. I do not see any intention of giving it extra activations or movement as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, it explains how they take their action. Most Zombies are:

If there is at least one Survivor in your Zone (at Range 0), attack that Zone once. If not, move.

But the Ablobination is:

If there is at least one Survivor at Range 0-1 to which you have Line of Sight and could move across the boundary to that Zone, attack all such Zones (once per Zone). If not, move.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damjan Makuc
Slovenia
Idrija
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's written a bit confusing, at least for non-native english speakers

Thanks for clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
alkemist wrote:
Yes, it's written a bit confusing, at least for non-native english speakers

Thanks for clarification!

Heh, even for those English speakers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.