$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 59.89

4,304 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.1% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: interception and entrenchments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grant Linneberg
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A USA stack is set to attack a CSA militia unit in an entrenchment. There is a CSA stack adjacent to the militia that successfully intercepts. Do the CSA get the +2 DRM for the entrenchements?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Turansky
United States
Shreveport
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. One of the few things that militia is good for is to keep entrenchments.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Linneberg
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveTu wrote:
Yes. One of the few things that militia is good for is to keep entrenchments.


Yes, I understand that if I attacked the militia in the entrenchment on its own it would get the +2 DRM. My question is does that change with reinforcements entering the entrenchment hex after a successful interception roll.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
He answered that with "Yes." His point is that the entrenchment is waiting for those intercepting forces to occupy it and benefit from it because a militia was there maintaining it (i.e. with no SPs in the entrenchment prior to this, it would have been removed. The Militia, a 0 SP unit, keeps the entrenchment from being removed.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.