$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.84

7,528 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Xtronaut: The Game of Solar System Exploration» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple more questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
EDG
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
1) When you launch a rocket, is that the end of your build/launch phase? Can you put cards on your board immediately after launch while it's still your turn? Or is that it, and you'd have to wait til your next turn to place cards on your board?

2) for the "Mission Cancelled" Action Card do you do the usual thing of picking one out of three cards when you draw the new mission? Or do you just take the top mission card? (it sounds like you do the former, but I want to be sure).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Val Ofiesh
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is how we are playing:
On the first question, I believe all the cards used to launch go to discard unless you have the booster ones designated for re-use. No further build that turn but you do draw a new mission.
Second question, draw three mission cards.

Dante, if that's wrong let us know.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dante Lauretta
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
Val's interpretation is correct. The build phase ends when/if you launch a rocket.

After launch or getting cancelled, draw three new mission cards, read the briefings on back, and pick the one to develop next.

Onward and Upwards!
Dante
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.