GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 118.04
45.1% of Goal | left
After seeing that there is no rule of pairing machines with robots (a robot that generates 4 labour can use it on more than one machine - and must do, because no single machine requires 4 labour) we were a bit confused if a shut down machine counts towards the number of robots you can run. The rules text as written says that you have to shut down extra robots if you have built more machines than robots, regardless of whether the machines are running or not, but this seemed a bit pedantic in a section that is known to have translation issues.
Robots in excess of your active machines must be shut down.
Any Robot you choose not to run may be shut down.
Shut down Robots don't use energy (or provide benefits).
Did you miss the word 'active' above?