$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.14

4,648 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dead of Winter: The Long Night» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leave no Man Behind objective rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Armstrong
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the objective "Leave no Man Behind" when you play a card with a "head" icon, do you still do what it says on the card and THEN place it under this objective card? Or do you ignore the card text and place it under the objective card?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan M
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In short, you still do what the card says. The card only counts to the objective IF you play it like normal. You add a new survivor and any potential helpless survivors to the colony. You then roll a die and there is a 50% chance of adding an additional helpless to the colony.

Typically, when you play these cards, they get removed from the game. However, on this mission, instead of removing the card from the game it goes under the main objective card.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.