$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.81

7,611 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mare Nostrum: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Three way battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
paul troke
United Kingdom
hove
East Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a situation where Rome attacked Carthage and after the
battle both had 1 legion left standing, then Greece came into
the same area with 2 legions to do battle.
Question is who do they fight first Rome or Carthage
and the second question if they attacked Carthage first and win
do they get to plunder one of Carthages cities or do they have to do battle
with Rome first
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rush
United Kingdom
Port Talbot
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that on your turn if you move into a space with other units you only battle once so you have to choose who to battle if there are 2 different empires already there.

You only pillage or occupy a building if you are the only empire left in the space after attacking.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
paul troke
United Kingdom
hove
East Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for that Jason, only our first play so may have got a few rules
wrong
Bit of a struggle first play, it seems as soon as someone was close to
victory they were set upon by everyone else,stopped after 2 and a half
hours and called it an honourable draw, still that was after only one
game so with experience might find a way to win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Jace_Ace wrote:
I believe that on your turn if you move into a space with other units you only battle once so you have to choose who to battle if there are 2 different empires already there.

You only pillage or occupy a building if you are the only empire left in the space after attacking.

Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.