$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.59

7,390 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Islebound» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game ends after buying 8 buildings? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Costa
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the rulebook says the game ends after buying 8 buildings. I just bought 4 in one turn. I just wanna make sure I don't have to build them aswell.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ParisianDreams
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, once someone has 8 buildings, whether you bought or build them, the game ends.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
msg tools
mbmbmb
joecosta wrote:
So the rulebook says the game ends after buying 8 buildings. I just bought 4 in one turn. I just wanna make sure I don't have to build them aswell.

You can buy all 8 buildings. Building a building is just an alternate method (that also earns you some renown, since you don't have to spend your coins) to get the buildings.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
joecosta wrote:
I just bought 4 in one turn.

Is that legal? My rules say you can buy "a" building on your turn Sounds singular to me. I haven't read all threads yet. Maybe I missed a clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Bowker
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Buying a building is a free action. You can take multiple free actions each turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh, I see now. Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.