$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 55.39

4,048 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.5% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Order of the Gilded Compass» Forums » Rules

Subject: illuminati? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Allen
United States
Madison
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I have re-read the section on Illuminati over and over and I just can't quite understand how the part about adding dice later on works.

It says you can add multiple dice if you are behind, but never more than it takes to pass the current leader.
What does that mean in this case - does that mean passing the person who has the most dice of everyone or just the person who is currently ahead of you in dice.

Also - what happens if, when placing extra dice, you tie with someone?

Just not clear - can someone please clarify those two questions?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
1) You always have to place 1 more die than the leader - the person who has the most dice.

2) You can't tie with someone. You must always place 1 extra die than the leader.

Let's look at a possible turn sequence:

* Yellow player placed a 5.
* Red player places a 5 (to match yellow) and a 2.
* Purple player places a 5 and 2 (to match red), and adds a 4.
* Yellow player already has a 5 on the board. They want to place more dice. They have to place a 2 and a 4 (matching Yellow), and they add another 4.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Allen
United States
Madison
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok - so if you are not the leader, but already have some dice out, and you want to place more dice - you have to keep placing dice that match the sequence until you catch up to the leader (meaning your sequence of dice matches his) and then must place 1 more die of any number to pass the leader.

That makes sense.

thanks
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.