$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.39

7,593 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Glen More» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Chieftains? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Try More
msg tools
Hey,

if you want to transform a worker into a chieftain, do you spend 1 movement action and just take him off the grid, or does the worker have to walk of the grid (using 1 to many movement actions)?

If the later is true, do the chieftains stay next to the grid (and thereby blocking places for new tiles)?

Thank you

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
Oi! Hands off...
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You can take your chieftain from anywhere, including the middle of the grid.

2) Once he is a chieftain, he bears no geometrical relationship to the grid and doesn't influence where tiles can be placed. I like to keep them on one of my special building tiles (assuming I have one!).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.