$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 101.4

6,406 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Innovation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another question about demand dogma rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark T
United States
Southern MD
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I wish I could remember the name of the card. The text goes something like this: "I demand that you do some stuff that you won't like! Draw a 4!" So who draws the 4? Is it the one who activated the dogma or those who were affected by it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
flag msg tools
Nothing happens for a reason, but everything happens by a mechanism
badge
God is a cruel croupier, he dealeth and he taketh away
mbmbmbmbmb
If it's a demand, either literally or figuratively point at the player with fewer icons than you, and shout the demand at them.

They do it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the dogma begins with "I demand" then everything in the dogma is part of that demand.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
New Westminster
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
If the dogma begins with "I demand" then everything in the dogma is part of that demand.

Emphasis mine. Some cards have more than one dogma effect, and not all of those are demands. So, if it's:

I demand you do some stuff you don't like! Draw a 4.

Then the target of the demand gets to draw a 4 after doing the bad stuff. On the other hand, if it's:

I demand you do some stuff you don't like!
Draw a 4.

Then the target does the bad stuff, and then everyone who shares a dogma draws a 4.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.