$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.86

7,862 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scorched Earth & Western Inspired Leadership rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Hellsten
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2 quickies:

Scorched Earth (Eastern Allies Card #51) Is this a one-off ability or is it permanent? The text indicates permanent but the counter then seems superfluous.

Inspired Leadership (Western Allies Card #43) This is card is marked as 1915 but is also starred so is supposed to go back into the deck for 1916. Wouldn't it just be discarded without effect in 1916? What is the purpose of putting it back in, just as a dead draw?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Scorched Earth & Western Inslid Leadership
Hey Richard!

Scorched Earth is active for the entire game (well as long as Russia is still in it, of course).

The WA Inspired Leadership should say *1915+*. We're adding that to the errata.

Thanks and enjoy!

Hermann
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.