$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.16

6,533 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Red Poppies Campaigns: The Battles for Ypres» Forums » Rules

Subject: Example of Play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt D
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
On page 19, in the middle of the example of play in the left column, it states that "Note upon making this move the German player could pause to rally (3.8) the dispersed German company already in V09, but elects not to since a formed unit is more vulnerable to fire."

3.8 states that only friendly, ready, dispersed units may be rallied. Since the company in V09 is spent, would the German player actually be able to rally it? I'm either misunderstanding something or there is an error in the example.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorkowski
msg tools
designer
mbmb
If the dispersed company in V09 is spent then you are correct, it could not rally; an oversight in the example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.