$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 111.73

6,874 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » General

Subject: Undead Outlaw Errata rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Jurney
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was playing tonight and drew a high threat card for the Undead outlaws. It stated in the text to add 6 undead outlaws and a medium threat to the board. However, the picture that it showed was for the undead outlaws and a low threat. Anyone know which is right? We went with the low threat as we were struggling with the mission to that point and decided to make it easier on ourselves, but would like to get it right. I didnt see any reference to which is right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb

This was an error on the card that slipped through. The text is correct at the top, it should be a Medium threat and should have a Medium threat card pictured as well (not a Low threat).

- Jason
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Lieberoth Wadum
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Good catch!!

+ Thanks for responding Jason
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Mitchell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Jason, as long as you're here, let me ask you another quick question. In the Town Assault mission, when you're drawing targets for the attackers, would you automatically target a townsperson token after all Heroes have been targeted once (assuming a townsperson is within the Enemy's reach)? Or, unlike Heroes, are Townspeople not automatically targeted after each Hero is targeted once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
phalanx phalanx
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mb
Jason,
thank you for your support on BBG.
may ask you if FFP will publish a FAQ and errata PDF that includes all the clarification you gave here and at conventions?

thanks
phal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Baker
France
Rennes
flag msg tools
Will the card be corrected in future prints?
Also any chance for KS backer to get the cards who got an errata since release ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.