$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.96

6,615 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Numidians and germanic horse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Graham
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If the unshaded Germanic Horse (#55)capability is active when the Romans use the Numidians (#11) unshaded event, how many losses does each auxilia cause? I.e., is the Germanic Horse effect doubled by the Numidians?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
Belgium
Vosselaar
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think Auxilia would then cause 2 losses each.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ragram wrote:
If the unshaded Germanic Horse (#55)capability is active when the Romans use the Numidians (#11) unshaded event, how many losses does each auxilia cause? I.e., is the Germanic Horse effect doubled by the Numidians?
Germanic horse says they inflict one loss before any other modifications.
To me the doubling from Numidians counts as "another modification" so each auxilia would inflict two losses (potentially halved due to citadel or retreat)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct (if it was the Romans and not some other Faction that took the Germanic Horse Capability).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.