Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gareth G
South Africa
Cape Town
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey everyone. I've been working on a wargame design for the past few years and am busy putting the map together. This is my first time trying to do cartography and I'd love some feedback, both from a strategic as well as an aesthetic point of view.

Thanks

Gareth

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piero
Italy
Florence
flag msg tools
Life and death come and go like marionettes dancing on a table. Once their strings are cut, they easily crumble.
badge
What we see now is like a dim image in a mirror. Then we shall see face to face.
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello! Just on the to of my head, I think some vegetation - even dry - should stand out, like in crumbling desert. So some dark yellow, hay-like patches should be visible, as well as darker burnt ones.

Also, and that is only me, I would make all the map a little more Mars-orange.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gareth G
South Africa
Cape Town
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the feedback!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Boulter
United Kingdom
Bristol
UK
flag msg tools
knowledge is power
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice effort sir! Reminds me of Grav Armor.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M St
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Looks quite nice. The Grav Armor comparison is apt. The hex coordinates at the bottom of the hex are a bit odd; normally they are at the top.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gareth G
South Africa
Cape Town
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
M St wrote:
Looks quite nice. The Grav Armor comparison is apt. The hex coordinates at the bottom of the hex are a bit odd; normally they are at the top.

Noted thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
All the little chicks with crimson lips, go...
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
mbmbmbmbmb