$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.07

6,620 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BANG! The Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stealing and Alan + Dynamite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GUY Nico
France
flag msg tools
Hello !

Situation: we play with BANG! The Duel in French.

Stealing: the rules say that Stealing applies to "a card in play (of your choice) except your opponent's RC", (the English rules also say "from any character"), but the card itself says "draw a card from your opponent's hand or discard 1 of his cards in play". Hence our question: can you use Stealing on your own Rattlesnake for instance ? (if we follow the rules, you might be able to steal from yourself, but the French card clearly says "one of HIS cards", thus only enabling you to steal from your opponent).

Alan Pinkertoon + Dynamite: is the opponent's AC also the target of three hits when Dynmite explodes in Alan's face ? Or one hit with the Rattlesnake ?

May we also suggest a change in the rules: for Slim Poet, it has been added that "Rattlesnake or Dynamite do not trigger this ability". It may be useful to also add this for Dalon Ranger, or even for Alan Pinkertoon if needed, depending on your answers to the previous questions

Thank you for making a Duel version of Bang! and for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dV Giochi
msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmb
Hello Nico,
we're glad you liked it :-)

The right effect of Stealing is the following: "Draw 1 random card from opponent's hand, or discard 1 card from play (except from opponent's RC)". This means you can choose to discard your Rattlesnake

Quote:
Alan Pinkertoon + Dynamite: is the opponent's AC also the target of three hits when Dynmite explodes in Alan's face ?
Yes it is, provided that Alan is still alive after Dynamite. Infact, as a rule of thumb caracters ability does not trigger when they lose their last life point.


Hope this helps
Have fun!

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.