$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 48.77

3,659 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

XCOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking base damage when playing Domination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jason gadd
United Kingdom
pontypridd
flag msg tools
mb
When playing the Domination final mission card and taking base damage to move it on to the red marker it says 'spawn 2 UFOs in each continent in the red'. The question is when you spawn these UFOs do you also increase the panic in those continents as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Gutierrez
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You only increase panic when the game tells you. Usually, you'll be past that air defense step when you take damage.

However, if you took damage when resolving a crisis card, you'll be resolving air defense after that and thus be increasing the panic if you can't destroy them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jason gadd
United Kingdom
pontypridd
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Gambetti
Italy
Bolzano
flag msg tools
designer
And plastic for the Plastic Throne!
badge
Mentre su New York calavano le prime ombre della sera...
mbmbmbmbmb
joetaco wrote:
You only increase panic when the game tells you.

This situation recalled me THAT scene from Airplane!...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.